Senior Men’s Hockey Nationals for Rangaswamy Cup Returns to Bangalore after 16 Years

The final phase of Senior Men’s National Hockey Championship for the 64th Rangaswamy Cup will be played at KSHA Hockey Stadium, Bangalore. The Championship has returned to Bangalore after 16 years, which will be organized by Karnataka State Hockey Association (KSHA) under the auspices of Indian Hockey Federation (IHF).

Indian Hockey Federation LogoHosts Karnataka will take on defending champions Mumbai in the opening game on 8th May, 2013 at 4:30 PM. (Full Schedule here)

The week long competition will conclude on 16th May, with final match being played under lights at 6 PM while 3rd place play off match will be played 4PM and prize distribution ceremony after final match. The final will be graced by Dinesh Reddy (IPS, DGP of Andhra Pradesh and the President of IHF) as chief guest. Continue reading →

64th Rangaswamy Cup: Senior Men’s Indian National Hockey Championship: Schedule and Results

Final Phase of 64th Rangaswamy Cup
Senior Men’s Indian National Hockey Championship

from 8th to 16th May 2013 at the KSHA Hockey Stadium, Bangatore (map).
Organising State Hockey Federation: KSHA (Karnataka State Hockey Association)

Teams (Six Zonal Champions):
Punjab (North), Uttar Pradesh (Central), Manipur (North East),
Jharkhand (East), Mumbai (West), Karnataka (South)

Points Table (After League Stage):

# Teams P W D L GF GA GD PTS
1st Karnataka 5 3 2 0 14 8 6 11
2nd Uttar Pradesh 5 3 1 1 34 8 26 10
3rd Mumbai 5 3 1 1 34 13 21 10
4th Punjab 5 3 0 2 19 7 12 9
5th Jharkhand 5 1 0 4 10 29 -19 3
6th Manipur 5 0 0 5 11 57 -46 0

The detailed schedule and results: Continue reading →