Live Telecast of Sultan Azlan Shah Cup on Neo Prime in India and Sky Sport in New Zealand

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2013 is starting on 9th March 2013 in Ipoh, Malaysia. In the 22nd edition of the tournament, i.e. World’s Oldest Invitational Hockey Tournament, six national teams including Australia, India, Korea, New Zealand and Pakistan along with the hosts Malaysia will play each other once in pool stage. Final standings will be decided after placing matches on 17th March.

Neo Prime LogoAll the matches of the will be brought live to the Indian television screens by India’s premium all sports channel NEO Prime, which is owned by Neo Sports Broadcast Pvt. Ltd, while SKY Sport  will show the Black Sticks Men’s games and all play-off matches of the tournament in New Zealand and PTV Sports will telecast it in Pakistan.

“You can participate in the Azlan Shah Cup pre-match show called the Extra Scoop by tweeting us your questions with #ExtraScoop, where Olympic Gold Medallist V Bhaskaran will be the guest in the studio. The former India coach Bhaskaran will answer the queries from fans.” : NEO Prime Continue reading →

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2013: Schedule and Results

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2013

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2013 Logo

From 9th-17th March, 2013
at Ipoh, Perak (Malaysia)

Australia, India, Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand and Pakistan

Final Standings: 1. Australia, 2. Malaysia, 3. Korea, 4. New Zealand, 5. India, and 6. Pakistan

Special Awards:
Player of Tournament: Mohd Razie Abdul Rahim (MAS)
Man of Match of Final: Trent Mitton (AUS)
Top Scorer: Faisal Saari (MAS) & Rupinder Pal Singh (IND)
Best Goalkeeper: S. Kumar (MAS)
Raja Ashman Fairplay:Korea

Points Table after League Stage of Sultan Azlan Shah Cup:

# Teams P W D L GD Pts
1 Australia 5 3 2 0 8 11
2 Malaysia 5 2 3 0 2 9
3 New Zealand 5 2 0 3 2 6
4 Korea 5 1 2 2 -3 5
5 Pakistan 5 1 2 2 -7 5
6 India 5 1 1 3 -2 4
Schedule and results: Continue reading →