World Series Hockey Organizing Team

Dennis Meredith

Dennis Meredith (source: WSH)

World Series Hockey Organizing Team include big names not only in hockey such as former coaches/players/captains of India, administrators Dennis Meredith (member of the FIH panel of Tournament Directors) as Technical Director and Peter Von Reth (former Chairman of FIH Umpiring Committee) as sports technical manager but also veteran in sports management industry Preeti Pariat Mehta (Event Director of 2010 Hockey World Cup) as Event Director.

Technical Committee Members of World Series Hockey:

Dennis Meredith: Technical Director of WSH, has been responsible for multiple Olympic Games, Hockey World Cups, Champion Trophies, Commonwealth Games and Champions Challenges during his tenure with the FIH.
Joaquim Carvolho: Arjuna Award winning former coach and player of India
Ashish Ballal: Former Captain and recognized as one of the best goalkeepers of India
Dr MP Ganesh: Arjuna Award winning Former Coach and Captain of India
Peter Von Reth: Former Chairman of the FIH Umpiring Committee, has worked on multiple Olympic Games and Hockey World Cups as Umpire and Umpire Manager
Shahbaz Ahmed: World Cup winning captain of Pakistan, recognized as one of the best forwards in the history of the game
Zafar Iqbal: Olympic Gold Medalist and former Captain, has also served as the Chief National Coach for India


Ashish Ballal giving to tips his wards players during KSHA Super League 2011

And Event Director:

Preeti Pariat Mehta: over 23 years of vast experience in organizing global events across multiple sports like Cricket, Hockey, Golf, Polo, Aquatics, Billiards and Adventure Sports, has signed on with World Series Hockey as Event Director. Her notable assignments are ICC Cricket World Cups in 2011 & 2007, Champions League T20 in 2011 & 2009, ICC Champions Trophy in 2006, India Open Golf and the World Billiards Championships, apart from the 2010 Hockey World Cup in India. Continue reading →