Top Performers of Senior Hockey National Championship to Receive NANO

Bangalore, Sept 27: In a rare gesture, Hockey Karnataka have decided to present a Tata Nano car each to the best defender, best forward and best player in the ongoing Hockey India’s second senior National men’s hockey championship here.

The three award winners will be selected by a panel comprising Olympians MM Somaya, N Mukesh Kumar and Dilip Tirkey besides a yet to be nominated journalist, according to Hockey Karnataka’s secretary AB Subbiah. Continue reading →