Queensland Men Crowned 2012 Australian Hockey League Champions

Queensland has been crowned the 2012 Men’s Australian Hockey League Champions after defeating Western Australia 3-2 in the Grand Final at the National Hockey Centre in Canberra today.

Queensland : Australian Hockey League Champions (Source: Hockey Australia)

The best of Australian men’s hockey talent was on display in the Grand-Final of the Australian Hockey League when Queensland outlasted 2011 AHL Champions, Western Australia. In an exciting game between two masterful attacking teams, Queensland was dominant in the first half and led 2-1 at half time. At the post-final presentations, Queensland’s Matthew Swann was voted Player of the Final. Continue reading →