SAI ‘A’ Won Karnataka State Women’s Hockey League Championship 2013

SAI ‘A’ held DYES ‘A’ for 1-1 draw to win Karnataka State Women’s Hockey League Championship 2013, which concluded on Friday at the KSHA Hockey Stadium in Bangalore. The winners SAI ‘A’ got richer by INR 30,000/- while the runners DYES ‘A’ were awarded with INR 20,000/-.

RDT Hockey Academy (Stick for India) Anantapur Goalkeeping Training Session

Navneeta (Best Goalie) trains here at RDT Hockey Academy

Individual Awards:
Best Goal Keeper – Kumari Navneeta (RDT)
Best Defender – Bhagyashree (SAI ‘A’)
Best Half – Kavyashree (DYES Mysore)
Best Forward – Chaithra (Vasu Sports Club)
Player of the Tournament – Sushma ( SAI ‘A’)

Both the teams, DYES ‘A’ and SAI ‘A’, were pool toppers in the 1st phase of the tournament, while in 2nd phase both finished on 7 points from 2 wins and a draw each, same goal difference of +9 each and are separated only by goal scored (10 and 13 respectively). However DYES ‘A’ was only unbeaten in the league as the champions SAI ‘A’ had lost 0-1 to Vasu SC, Hubli in a match in the first phase of the championship.

Continue reading →