118th Beighton Cup Hockey: Quarfer Final League from Nov 7

118th edition of the Beighton Cup Hockey Tournament, the oldest hockey tournament in world, is being played at Sports Authority of India, Kolkata since October 28th. The Quarter Final League stage of the tournament will start from tomorrow (7 November 2013).

Beighton Cup (Photo Courtesy: Bharat Malik)

Four teams including defending champions Indian Oil, Air India, Army XI and ONGC have been seeded directly into the Quarter Final league stage. The qualifying matches for Quarter Finals league were completed today.

Today, CAG defeated South Central Railway 4-2 to become the 4th qualifying team for the Quarter Final League stage, while Northern Railways defeated Young Society by 7-1. Yesterday, ERSA and Central Railways won their respective matches against Canara Bank (4-3) and CESC Sporting Club (4-3) respectively to qualify for QF League stage of the 2013 edition of Beighton Cup Hockey Tournament. Continue reading →

Results and Schedule of KSHA State Super Division Hockey League 2012-13: 1st Phase

Schedule and Results of KSHA State Super Division Hockey League 2012-13: 1st Phase 1st Round

Venue: KSHA Hockey Stadium (Map) Bangalore
from 11th Feb to 20th Feb, 2013

Teams Qualified to 2nd round:

(Results of 2nd Round here)

P C T C A S C M E G ‘A’
Canara Bank A B H A D Y S S ‘A’
BEML, Bangalore Central Excise KSP
M L I Malaysia H A L
M E G ‘B’

Schedule and results (scroll down for goal scorers and other details): Continue reading →