Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2016: Schedule and Results

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2013 Logo

25th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2016: Schedule and Results Venue: Sultan Azlan Shah Stadium, Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia Dates: April 06-16, 2016 Participating Teams:Australia, Canada, India, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan. Final Standings: 1. Australia, 2. India, 3. New Zealand, 4. Malaysia, 5. Pakistan, 6. Canada, 7. Japana Live Streaming details /Score updates available on our Facebook and Twitter profiles, do follow us! Points Table of 25th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2016:   Detailed Schedule of 26th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2016:  Author: “The Hockey Fan”; Last updated on April 16, 2016 22:18 . … Continue reading →

Schedule and Result: 12th South Asian Games (Men & Women Hockey)

South Asian Games Logo 2016

12th South Asian Games (Men & Women Hockey) Venue: Moullana Md. Tayabullah Hockey Stadium, Bhetapara, Guwahati Dates: 5th to 16th February, 2016 Participating teams in Hockey (7th to 12th February, 2016): Men’s Teams: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka Women’s Teams: India, Nepal, Sri Lanka Detailed Schedule and Result of 12th South Asian Games Hockey Competitions (Men and Women): Author: “The Hockey Fan”; Last updated on February 12, 2016 21:47 . … Continue reading →

Australia won Hero Hockey World League, India clinched Bronze

India Hero Hockey Hockey World League 2015 Raipur Screenshot from FIH YouTube

Kookaburras take title thanks to strikes from Jeremy Hayward and Matthew Dawson Host nation India stun Netherlands in shoot-out to claim bronze medal Australia‘s Jamie Dwyer named Hero Best Player at the event in Raipur, India Australia won the men’s Hero Hockey World League 2015 champions thanks to 2-1 win against Belgium in the tournament final in Raipur, India. But it was party time for the hosts, India, who clinched Bronze medal by defeating mighty Dutch team in high voltage match in shoot-out after being held for 5-5 draw in regulation time in front full capacity Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel International … Continue reading →

8th Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2015, Kuantan: Schedule and Results

8th Men's Junior Asia Cup 2015 Logo

8th Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2015 Venue: Kuantan, Malaysia Date: 14th-22nd November, 2015 India won the 8th Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2015 by defeating Pakistan in final by 6-2. Participating Teams: Pool A: India, Malaysia, Japan, China Pool B: Korea, Pakistan, Oman, Bangladesh Live Telecast of Junior Asia Cup 2015 is available on Astro Arena in Malaysia. Detailed Schedule and Results of 8th Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2015: Author: “The Hockey Fan”; Last updated on November 22, 2015 19:47 . … Continue reading →

India jumps to 6th place in Latest FIH World Ranking, Top 3 are same

FIH Men's and Women's World Ranking released on 6th November 2015

World Rankings updated following conclusion of Continental Championships Australia men and Netherlands women remain top Venezuela men and Dominican Republic women biggest risers, India men climb 2 spots to 6th place The International Hockey Federation (FIH) released the latest World Rankings earlier today following the conclusion of all five Continental Championships. Men’s World Cup holders Australia and women’s Olympic and World champions Netherlands remain at the top of the FIH World Rankings. India jumped up two places into sixth as they look to enter the top five nations in the world, while the biggest rise in the men’s rankings saw Venezuela … Continue reading →

Air India (Men) and Haryana (Women) dethrone defending champs in Bengaluru Cup 2015

Air India (Men) and Haryana (Women): Champions of Bengaluru Cup 2015 Hockey Tournament

Star-studded Air India dethroned Indian Oil Corporation Limited 3-1 in the men’s final to lift the 2nd Bengaluru Hockey Cup, while in women’s competition Haryana XI edged past defending champions Madhya Pradesh Academy 2-1 in shoot-out to win the title. Both the teams played a 0-0 draw in the regulation time at the hockey Stadium here on Monday. Winners Haryana XI (women) and Air India (men) got richer by 2.5 lakhs and runners-up MP Academy (women) and IOCL (men) were awarded with 1.25 lakhs each. Special Awards: Women: Best Player: Rashmy PP (Karnataka); Best Goalkeeper: Rukmini Virk (Haryana); Best Defender: … Continue reading →