International Super Series by Hockey Australia

India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Malaysia to lock horns with Kookaburras and Hockeyroos in new exciting, fast International Super Series with lots of goals

Unlike any other hockey tournament in the world, Hockey Australia has launched an innovative hockey tournament (i.e. International Super Series) with all new and exciting rules to make the game ever faster, more exciting and broadcast friendly. International Super Series will be held in conjunction with 2011 CHOGM (Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting) event in Perth from October 20-23 at the Perth Hockey Stadium.

Bharat chhikara & Jamie Dwyer fighting for ball

File Photo: Bharat Chhikara (India) & Jamie Dwyer (Australia) fighting for ball (©

The tournament sees Australia’s international hockey teams, the Kookaburras and the Hockeyroos, take on some of the world’s best teams including the likes of India, Pakistan, Malaysia and New Zealand. Having India and Pakistan will set up another big contest and preferably a big game for the sub-continent. The series will be good learning experience of fast hockey tactics for the sub-continent teams .

New rules for the International Super Series include: Continue reading →