New Schedule of Canada-India Cup 2010 (women's)

As per the new schedule of Canada-India Cup 2010, the first two games previously scheduled on June 12th and 13th at the UBC have been cancelled. The games in surrey will be played as per earlier schedule. Then, fourth game will be played at University of British Columbia, Wright Field on Sunday, June 20th at 4:00pm. Thus the series is reduced to four games from five games as it was planned earlier.

Match Schedule of four match series (June 15-20, 2010)

Date Time Location
June 15, 2010 7:00 pm Surrey Tamanawis Park
June 17, 2010 7:00 pm Surrey Tamanawis Park
June 19, 2010 7:00 pm Surrey Tamanawis Park
June 20, 2010 4:00 pm Vancouver UBC – Wright Field

India won the series but lost final test against Black Sticks Women

Black Sticks women team won the final test of the series by 1-0. The lone goal of the game was scored off a penalty corner in 6th minute by 23-year-old Clarissa Eshuis with her trademark dragflick. It was 50th international match of Clarissa.

Result of this did not take away series from India, as they had an unbeatable lead the series. The series of five test matches is concluded.
Results are as following:
1st Test: Saturday 15th May  Fitzherbert Park Twin Turfs, Palmerston North 
(India won 3-2, hat-trick by Rani Ramphal)
2nd Test: Sunday 16th May Fitzherbert Park Twin Turfs, Palmerston North 
(Draw 2-2)
3rd Test: Wednesday 19th May Kelt Capital Hockey Stadium, Napier 
(Draw 2-2)
4th Test: Saturday 22nd May National Hockey Stadium, Wellington 
(India won 3-1)
5th Test: Sunday 23rd May National Hockey Stadium, Wellington 
(New Zealand won 1-0)
Both the teams will compete in World Cup in Argentina (September) and Commonwealth Games in India (October) and the Black Sticks will also compete in the Champions Trophy in England (July).

Indian Eves beat Black Sticks 3-1 to seal the series…

Indian Women’s Hockey is on the tour of New Zealand. They are playing a series of 5 test matches.
Indian Eves have sealed the series the with 2 draws and 2 sensational win (1st and 4th Match of the series).
India won 4th match by 3-1. At the half time black sticks were leading 1-0 because of superb of performance their goalie Beth Jurgeleit, who stopped numerous Indian attacks. But late surge by Indians in second changed the result. India scored through Captain Surinder Kaur (43″), Saba Anjum (63″) and 15 year old impressive Rani Ramphal (69″).
Rani scored a Hat-trick in first test match and helped India in winning first test of the series (3-2).

Women’s World Cup 2010 Schedule

A tough task is waiting for the Indian women in 2010 Hockey World Cup in Argentina. Indian have been clubbed with current world champions Netherlands, Germany, Australia, Japan and New Zealand in Pool A. Indian eves qualified for the world cup by reaching the finals of the 2009 Asia Cup.
The world cup will be held from August 29 to September 11 and will witness Asian rivalry between China and Korea in the opening match.
The top two teams of each pool will proceed to the semifinals, which are scheduled on September 9. The final will be played on September 11.
Schedule: (according to local time of Rosario i.e. -3:00 GMT)
August 29: Pool B Continue reading →

Indian women drew second test 2-2

Indian women drew second test 2-2

16th May: The Indian Women hockey team drew 2-2 with New Zealand in the second Test at the Endeavour Trust Twin Turfs in Palmerston North today.
The two teams were locked 1-1 at half time. The Indian goal scorers were striker Rani Rampal (34th min) and Subhadra Pradhan from a penalty corner (69th min).
The Black Sticks struck through a penalty corner from Piki Hanahoma (14th) and a field goal by Charlotte Harrison (67th min).
The third Test will be played at Kett Capital Hockey Stadium, Napier on Wednesday.

Hat-trick day for Indian Hockey

Indian women’s team won the first test match against New Zealand, where Rani Ramphal scored a Hat-trick. Here at Azlan Shah Cup, India defeated Egypt with score of 7-1 which includes a hat-trick scored by Mahadik and it makes hat-trick of India to reach the finals of Sultan Azlan Shah Cup. 
Korea reached to the final by defeating Pakistan with 4-2 and on the basis of better goal difference.

 Photo Courtesy:

Live commentary of the final match will be available at
Saturday, May 15 

1605 – Australia v China (Score : 4 – 0)

1805 – South Korea v Pakistan (Score : 4 – 2)

2005 – India v Egypt (Score : 7 – 1)
For detailed text commentary please visit: