The Fans of HockeyEventsOlympicsRio 2016 Olympic Games: Women’s Hockey Schedule and Results

Rio 2016 Olympic Games:
Women’s Hockey Schedule and Results

Rio 2016 Olympics Games LogoVenue: Olympic Hockey Centre
Rua Sargento Morais Pinheiro, 572-620 – Vila Militar, Rio de Janeiro – RJ, Brazil

5th – 21st August 2016

Participating Teams: 
Pool A: Netherlands, New Zealand, China, Germany, Korea, Spain
Pool B: Argentina, Australia, Great Britain, USA, Japan, India

Rio 2016 Olympic Games: Women’s Hockey Detailed Schedule and Results:

# Pool Time India Time Team1 vs Team2 Pitch
Saturday 6 August
W01 B 17:00 01:30 Argentina vs  USA 2
W02 B 20:30 05:00 Great Britain vs  Australia 1
Sunday 7 August
W03 A 10:00 18:30 New Zealand vs  Korea 1
W04 B 11:00 19:30 Japan vs  India 2
W05 A 12:30 21:00 Netherlands vs  Spain 1
W06 A 13:30 22:00 China vs  Germany 2
Monday 8 August
W07 B 10:00 18:30 Australia vs  USA 1
W08 A 13:30 22:00 New Zealand vs  Germany 2
W09 A 17:00 01:30 Netherlands vs  Korea 2
W10 B 18:00 02:30 India vs  Great Britain 1
W11 A 19:30 04:00 Spain vs  China 2
W12 B 20:30 05:00 Argentina vs  Japan 1
Tuesday 9 August Rest Day
Wednesday 10 August
W13 A 10:00 18:30 Spain vs  New Zealand 1
W14 B 11:00 19:30 India vs  Australia 2
W15 A 12:30 21:00 Germany vs  Korea 1
W16 B 13:30 22:00 Great Britain vs  Argentina 2
W17 B 17:00 01:30 USA vs  Japan 2
W18 A 18:00 02:30 China vs  Netherlands 1
Thursday 11 August
W19 A 17:00 01:30 Germany vs  Spain 2
W20 B 18:00 02:30 Australia vs  Argentina 1
W21 B 19:30 04:00 USA vs  India 2
W22 B 20:30 05:00 Japan vs  Great Britain 1
Friday 12 August
W23 A 10:00 18:30 Korea vs  China 1
W24 A 11:00 19:30 New Zealand vs  Netherlands 2
Saturday 13 August
W25 B 10:00 18:30 Argentina vs  India 1
W26 A 12:30 21:00 Netherlands vs  Germany 1
W27 A 17:00 01:30 Korea vs  Spain 2
W28 B 18:00 02:30 Great Britain vs  USA 1
W29 B 19:30 04:00 Australia vs  Japan 2
W30 A 20:30 05:00 China vs  New Zealand 1
Sunday 14 August Rest Day
Monday 15 August
QF1 10:00 18:30 v 1
QF1 12:30 21:00 v 1
QF1 18:00 02:30 v 1
QF1 20:30 05:00 v 1
Tuesday 16 August Rest Day
Wednesday 17 August
SF2 12:00 20:30 v 1
SF2 17:00 01:30 v 1
Thursday 18 August Rest Day
Friday 19 August
W37 Bronze 12:00 20:30 v 1
W38 Gold 17:00 01:30 v 1

Notes:

FIH, IOC and Rio 2016 reserve the right to amend the match schedule for any reason
The sequence of quarter final matches will be advised after the completion of the pool phase
The sequence of semi final matches will be advised after the completion of the Quarter-Finals

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.

Comments...

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Comments

Rio 2016 Olympic Games: Women’s Hockey Schedule and Results — No Comments

Your views!!!