The Fans of HockeyMediaVideosLive StreamingIndia vs Kookaburras, Match 4 at Perth (Australia): Full Match Recording

Kookaburras (Australia) vs India: Match 4 Live Streaming
from Perth Hockey Stadium, Perth (Western Australia)
Time: 1630 IST, Date: 9th November 2014 (SUNDAY)

India defeated Australia 3-1 in fourth test to win the series by 3-1. Akashdeep scored twice for India, while SK Uthappa was on target once. Youngster Tom Craig scored for the hosts. Stay tuned for detailed report till them enjoy the full match recording here:

Young Indian men’s hockey team is taking on World Champions and Commonwealth Champions Australia in a four test match series at Perth Hockey Stadium. The Commonwealth finalists and Asian Games Champions India started the series with 0-4 defeat, won their next two matches in the series to take 2-1 lead and be sure that they would not lose the test series. India stunned the world champions Kookaburras in 2nd match of series by 2-1; and edged past the world number side Australia with 1-0 in third match to win two matches in row against the hosts.

Indian star forward SV Sunil has performed really well in the series scoring 2 of 3 goals of India, while ace drag-flicker and defender Rupinder Pal Singh has reached the 100 international caps milestone. Young guns like Gurjinder Singh (Defender) and Lalit Upadhyay (Forward) have shown some excellent skills in their respective roles. Overall, the Indian team have been playing good hockey in the series and clinched those two victories in row over the mighty Kookaburras.

A total of five players including Goalkeeper Leon Hayward, Tom Craig, Matthew Dawson, Dylan Wotherspoon and Flynn Ogilvie have debuted for the Kookaburras during the course of series. The test series against Asian Games Champions India is also happens to be first assignment for the new chief coach of Kookaburras, Graham Reid, after retirement of legendary coach Ric Charlesworth.

The 21 Member Squad of India for the test series against Australia at Perth (November 2014):

Goalkeepers: P R Sreejesh (112 Caps) Vice-Captain, Harjot Singh (05 Caps)
Defenders: Gurbaj Singh (176 Caps), Rupinder Pal Singh (99 Caps), V R Raghunath (172 Caps),  Briendra Lakra (83 Caps), Kothajit Singh Khadangbam (83 Caps), Gurjinder Singh (16 Caps), Harbir Singh Sandhu (30 Caps)
Midfielders: Manpreet Singh (109 Caps), S K Uthappa (54 Caps), Sardar Singh (197 Caps) Captain, Dharamvir Singh (87 Caps), Danish Mujtaba (123 Caps), Satbir Singh (12 Caps)
Forwards: Nikkin Thimmaiah(23 Caps), S V Sunil (149 Caps), Mandeep Singh (40 Caps), Akashdeep Singh (53 Caps), Ramandeep Singh (23 Caps), Lalit Upadhyay (06 Caps)

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


India vs Kookaburras, Match 4 at Perth (Australia): Full Match Recording — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *