The Fans of HockeyDomestic HockeyMadhya Pradesh Reach Quarters of Junior Hockey Nationals 2013

7 June 2013: Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy became the fourth team to qualify for the quarter-finals of the 3rd Hockey India Junior Men National Championship being played at Moti Lal Nehru Sports Complex, Rai in Sonepat (Haryana).

The Fans of HockeyMadhya Pradesh Hockey Academy defeated Bihar 11-1 in their last league match of Pool G to join hosts Haryana, Punjab and SAI in quarter-finals. Madhya Pradesh scored through Mohammad Nizamuddin (4 min), Izhar Qureshi (1, 9, 36 min), Sumit Patel (25 min), Mohammad Umar (27 min), Amir Shafique (33 min), Abhay Yadav (56 min), Nicky Kaushal (63, 68 min) and Arjun Sharma (64 min) while Bihar’s only reply came from Raushav Kumar (61 min) .

In Pool D, Delhi registered their first win as they edged past Uttar Pradesh 3-2. Delhi scored through Manish Sharma (26 min), Devender (33 min) and Inder Pal Singh (65 min) while Kaushal Yadav (44 min) and Faiz Alam (60 min) scored for Uttar Pradesh.

Himachal Pradesh easily defeated Gujarat 9-0 in their opening game of Pool F. Himachal Pradesh who led 5-0 at the half time scored through Lovepreet Singh (3 min), Karanbir Singh (9, 11 min), Gurjant Singh (15 min), Tarandeep Singh (23, 47, 68 min), Balram Kumar (32 min) and Pawan Rajbhar (61 min).

Hockey Bhopal registered their first win in Pool B with 5-2 victory over Tamil Nadu, while Uttarakhand beat Assam 3-1 in Pool G.


Pool B- Hockey Bhopal 5 (Amir Ur Rehman 8, Prakash Singh Rawat 16, Monsin Qurashi 29, 64, Nadeem Uddin 39) beat Tamil Nadu 2 (M Dhileepan 47, L Rajasekar 48)

Pool D- Delhi 3 (Manish Sharma 26, Devender 33, Inder Pal Singh 65) beat Uttar Pradesh 2 (Kaushal Yadav 44, Faiz Alam 60)

Pool F- Himachal Pradesh 9 (Lovepreet Singh 3, Karanbir Singh 9, 11, Gurjant Singh 15, Tarandeep Singh 23, 47, 68, Balram Kumar 32, Pawan Rajbhar 61) beat Gujarat 0

Pool G- Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy 11 (Mohammad Nizamuddin 4, Izhar Qureshi 1, 9, 36, Sumit Patel 25, Mohammad Umar 27, Amir Shafique 33, Abhay Yadav 56, Nicky Kaushal 63, 68, Arjun Sharma 64) beat Bihar 1 (Raushav Kumar 61)

Pool G- Uttarakhand 3 (Sanant Kumar 50, Prabhakar Nautiyal 51, Own Goal 58) beat Assam 1 (Rituraj Boro 59)

Fixture for Saturday, 8 June 2013

Pool H- The Hockey Maharashtra vs Goa (0630hrs) and Chandigarh vs Tripura (0800hrs)

Pool D- Andhra Pradesh vs Delhi (1400hrs)

Pool B- Tamil Nadu vs Jammu & Kashmir (1530hrs) and Odisha vs Hockey Bhopal (1700hrs)

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Madhya Pradesh Reach Quarters of Junior Hockey Nationals 2013 — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *