The Fans of HockeyHockey IndiaHockey India announces High Performance and Development Committee for 2013-14

New Delhi, 8 April 2013: Hockey India announced its High Performance and Development Committee for 2013-14. The 15 member committee will be headed by Dr Narinder Batra (Secretary General of Hockey India) and Roelant Oltmans (High Performance Director, Hockey India) will be the Vice-Chairman.

Hockey India LogoThe committee has Ajit Pal Singh (former Captain of 1975 World Cup winning team), Col. Balbir Singh (former Olympian and National Selector), Dilip Tirkey (former Captain and Member Rajya Sabha), Sukhvir Singh Grewal, Thoiba Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Dr RP Singh, Surinder Kaur, Saba Anjum, Michael Nobbs (Chief Coach, National Senior Men Hockey Team), Neil Hawgood (Chief Coach, National Senior Women Hockey Team) and Gregg Clark (Coach, National Junior Men Hockey Team) as its members. Elena Norman, CEO, Hockey India will be the Convenor of this Committee. The Sports Authority of India will be the Invitee Members of this Committee.

This committee will work on the high performance and development of hockey at grassroot level in the country. Committee will prepare blueprints and ensures that same pattern of coaching will be followed in the country at all levels.

Since the appointment of Roelant Oltmans as Director, High Performance by Hockey India it was a necessary step to form this Committee so as to ensure that the game of hockey progresses in the country at all levels.

Dr Narinder Batra, Chairman, High Performance and Development Committee and Secretary General, Hockey India said that the idea of involving former Olympians, International players and Chief Coaches in this Committee is to get more and more ideas for proper planning in the development of the game.

The Committee will meet quarterly to discuss the progress and share new ideas.

1.Dr Narinder Batra Chairman
2. Roelant Oltmans Vice-Chairman
3. Elena Norman Convenor
4. Ajit Pal Singh Member
5. Col. Balbir Singh Member
6. DilipTirkey Member
7. S.S. Grewal Member
8. Dr R.P Singh Member
9. Thoiba Singh Member
10. Mukesh Kumar Member
11. SurinderKaur Member
12. Saba Anjum Member
13. Michael Nobbs Member
14. Neil Hawgood Member
15. Gregg Clark Member
16. SAI Invitee

Hockey India

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Hockey India announces High Performance and Development Committee for 2013-14 — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *