The Fans of HockeyEventsHockey India LeagueHockey India League Teams after Players’ Auctions

16 Dec 2012: Today, the players’ auctions of Hockey India League (HIL), a professional league for field hockey competition in India, were held in the capital city of India, New Delhi. The tournament, organized by Hockey India, will be contested among six franchisee-based teams consisting of players from India and around the world.

Hockey India League LogoThough only five franchises namely, Delhi WAVERIDERS, Mumbai Magicians, Punjab Warriors, Ranchi Rhinos and Uttar Pradesh Wizards are decided till date, the auctions were completed and teams were decided. Each team consists of 14 Indian and 10 overseas players and are given at the end of this article.

The team lists are as given below:

Delhi Waveriders
Pirmin Blaak (Goalkeeper-Netherlands), Nicolas Jacobi (Goalkeeper-Germany), Hans Raj (Defender-India), Rahul Shilpkar (Defender-India), Surender Kumar (Defender-India), Taeke Taekema (Defender-Netherlands), Vikramjit Singh (Defender-India), Rupinder Pal Singh (Defender-India), Yuvraj Walmiki (Forward-India), Oskar Deecke (Forward-Germany), Gurvinder Chandi (Forward-India), Danish Mujtaba (Forward-India), Matt Ghodes (Forward-Autralia), Lloyd Norris Jones (Forward-SA), Akashdeep Singh (Forward-India), Mohammad Rizwan Sr (Forward-Pakistan), Talwinder Singh (Forward-India), Imran Khan (Forward-India), Simon Child (Forward-New Zealand), Sardar Singh (Midfielder-India), Gurbaj Singh (Midfielder-India), Bipin Kirketta (Midfielder-India), Andres Mir Bel (Midfielder-Spain), Mohammad Rizwan Jr (Midfielder-Pakistan)

Mumbai Magicians
PR Sreejesh (Goalkeeper-India), Thirumala Rao (Goalkeeper-India), Imran Butt (Goalkeeper-Pakistan), Sandeep Singh (Defender-India), Joel Carroll (Defender-Australia), Mathew Swann (Defender-Australia), Chandan Singh (Defender-India), Gagandeep Singh (Defender-India), Sergi Enrique (Defender-Spain), Sampath Maylaram (Defender-India), Faisal Saari (Forward-Malaysia), Sarvanjit Singh (Forward-India), Chinglensana Singh (Forward-India), Satbir Singh (Forward-India), Glenn Turner (Forward-Australia), Sanjay Kumar Bir (Forward-India), Anup Valmiki (Forward-India), Mahmood Rashid (Midfielder-Pakistan), Aiyappa MB (Midfielder-India), Fareed Ahmed (Midfielder-Pakistan), Matthew Butturini (Midfielder-Australia), Mohammad Tousiq (Midfielder-Pakistan), Suresh Toppo (Midfielder-India), Jonny Jasrotia (Midfielder-India)

Punjab Warriors
Bharat Chetri (Goalkeeper-India), Keshav Dutt (Goalkeeper-India), Jaap Stockmann (Goalkeeper-Netherlands), Ignace Tirkey (Defender-India), Kashif Shah (Defender-Pakistan), Christopher Ciriello (Defender-Australia), Mark Knowles (Defender-Australia), Jarmanpreet Singh (Forward-India), Dharamvir Singh (Forward-India), Gaganpreet Singh (Forward-India), Malak Singh (Forward-India), Ranjit Singh (Forward-India), SV Sunil (Forward-India), Shivendra Singh (Forward-India), Sukhdev Singh (Forward-India), Jamie Dwyer (Forward-Australia), Roger Padros (Forward-Spain), Kieran Govers (Forward-Australia), Gurinder Singh (Midfielder-India), Nilakanta Sharma (Midfielder-India), Gurmail Singh (Midfielder-India), Simon Orchard (Midfielder-Australia), Rob Hammond (Midfielder-Australia), Lucas Rey (Midfielder-Argentina)

Ranchi Rhinos
Sushant Tirkey (Goalkeeper-India), Fransisco Cortes (Goalkeeper-Spain), Amit Rohidas (Defender-India), Justin Reid Ross (Defender-SA), Sukhmanjit Singh (Defender-India), Mohammad Irfan (Defender-Pakistan), Fergus Kavanagh (Defender-Australia), Sumit Topno (Defender-India), Prabhdeep Singh (Forward-India), Mandeep Singh (Forward-India), Stanli Minz (Forward-India), Floris Evers (Forward-Netherlands), Shafqat Rasool (Forward-Pakistan), Nick Wilson (Forward-New Zealand), Amon Mirash Tirkey (Forward-India), Vikas Choudhary (Forward-India), Moritz Fuertse (Midfielder-Germany), Kothajit Singh (Midfielder-India), Birendra Lakra (Midfielder-India), Manpreet Singh (Midfielder-India), Arvind Kujur (Midfielder-India), Austin Smith (Midfielder-SA), Parvinder Singh (Midfielder-India), Ashley Jackson (Midfielder-England),

Uttar Pradesh Wizards
Sreenivas Rao Katharu (Goalkeeper-India), George Bazeley (Goalkeeper-Australia), Kumar Subramanian (Goalkeeper-Malaysia), VR Raghunath (Defender-India), Harbir Singh (Defender-India), Luke Doerner (Defender-Australia), Marcel Balkestein (Defender-Netherlands), Jolie Wouter (Defender-Netherlands), Teun De Nooijer (Forward-Netherlands), Tushar Khandker (Forward-India), SK Uthappa (Forward-India), Pradhan Somanna (Forward-India), Nithin Thimmaiah (Forward-India), M Gunasekar (Forward-India), P L Thimmanna (Forward-India), Jeroen Hertzberger (Forward-Netherlands), Siddharth Shanker (Midfielder-India), Pardeep Mor (Midfielder-India), Eddie Ockenden (Midfielder-Australia), Sander Baart (Midfielder-Netherlands), David Alegre (Midfielder-Spain), Vivek Dhar (Midfielder-India), Rocky Lohchab (Midfielder-India), Harjeet Singh (Midfielder-India),

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Hockey India League Teams after Players’ Auctions — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *