The Fans of HockeyEventsChampions TrophyMuhammad Imran to Lead Pakistan Hockey Team in Champions Trophy

Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary, Manager/Head Coach has announced the Pakistan Hockey team for Australia tour.

Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) LogoThe team lead by Muhammad Imran will participate in the International Super Series 9-a-side to be played in Perth from 22nd to 25th November 2012 and 34th FIH Champions Trophy in Melbourne from 1st to 9th December 2012.

Pakistan is grouped with hosts Australia, Belgium and London Olympics Silver Medalists Netherlands in Pool B, while Pool A consists of London Olympics Gold Medalists Germany, England, New Zealand and India.

The 18 member squad is as following:
GOALKEEPERS:  Imran Shah & Imran Butt
FULL BACKS: Muhammad Imran (Capt), Muhammad Ateeq & Syed Kashif Shah.
HALVES: Waseem Ahmad, Muhammad Tousiq, Fareed Ahmed, Rashid Mahmood & Muhammad Rizwan Junior.
FORWARDS: Muhammad Waqas (Vice-Capt), Shafqat Rasool, M. Umar Bhutta, Abdul Haseem Khan, Shakeel Abbasi, Muhammad Kashif Ali, Muhammad Rizwan Senior & Ali Shan.
TEAM OFFICIALS: Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary (Manager/Head Coach),  Abdul Hanif Khan (Coach), Ajmal Khan Lodhi & Ahmed Alam (Asst. Coaches),  Faiz-ur-Rahman (Physiotherapist) and Nadeem Khan Lodhi (Video-Analyst).
Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Muhammad Imran to Lead Pakistan Hockey Team in Champions Trophy — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *