The Fans of HockeyEventsWorld Series HockeyCaptain and Coaches for 8 WSH Teams Announced

World’s leading coach Roelant Oltmans will train the Delhi team while India’s top midfielder Sardara Singh has been appointed captain of Bhopal in World Series Hockey. Olympian Gold Medalist Brent Livermore will lead Chennai while former India captain Jude Felix will coach the Bengaluru team.

The appointments were made at a franchise workshop held today. The players for the eight teams will be finalized on Monday, November 28, based on the globally approved “Draft” system.

Jude Felix

Jude Felix to Coach karnataka Lions

The allocation of captains and coaches are as follows:
1. Bengaluru –Karnataka Lions: Lead by Arjun Halappa Coached by Jude Felix
2. Bhopal: Lead by Sardar Singh, Coached by V Bhaskaran
3. Chandigarh: Lead by Rehan Butt Coached by Harendra Singh
4. Chennai – Chennai Cheetahs: Lead by Brent Livermore Coached by Jose Brasa
5. Delhi: Lead by Lucas Vila Coached by Roelant Oltmans
6. Mumbai: Lead by Adrian D’Souza Coached by Andrew Meredith
7. Pune –Pune Strykers: Lead by Rodrigo Garza Coached by Gundeep Singh
8. Punjab: Lead by Prabhjot Singh Coached by Rajinder Singh

The Captains of WSH Teams

The Draft will consist of 24 Rounds where a team will pick a player in each round. Each Team will have a minimum of 22 and a maximum of 25 Players (including the Captain) with a maximum of 6 Non-Indian Players, a minimum of 4 Local Players from their Territory and a minimum of 4 Indian Youth Players.

Yannick Colaco, COO, Nimbus Sport, said: “The franchises are delighted with their appointment of the captains and coaches. The dynamic combination of the world’s most explosive players and the best coaches will provide inspirational leadership to the respective teams.”

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Captain and Coaches for 8 WSH Teams Announced — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *