The Fans of HockeyEventsWorld Series HockeyRs. 10 Crores prize money in WSH,Champions to get 4 Crores

The champion team of the inaugural World Series Hockey will get Rs four crore as prize money while the runners-up will be richer by two crore. Total prize money adds to Rs 10 crore and according to WSH organizers they are offering the highest ever prize money for any Hockey event in the world. WSH will feature around 50 players from foreign players in addition to India’s top 150 players.

world series hockeyWorld Series Hockey prize money for the teams are
Champions : INR 4 Crores (40 Million)
Runners Up : INR 2 Crores (20 Million)
3rd Place : INR 1 Crore (10 Million)
4th Place : INR 1 Crore (10 Million)
All WSH franchises have committed to sharing a minimum of 50% of their team winnings with the players.

In addition to the team prize money, there are several individual awards recognizing match winners and stars are as following:
WSH Rockstar (Most Valuable Player) : INR 1 Crore (10 Million)
Indian Super Star (Star Indian Player) : INR 50 lakhs (5 Million)
Golden Stick (Highest Goal Scorer) : INR 25 lakhs (2.5 Million)
Game Changer (Best Midfielder, Defender or Goal Keeper) : INR 25 lakhs (2.5 Million)
Rookie of the Year (Best emerging player under 21) : INR 10 lakhs (1 Million)

In fact the champion team in WSH stands to win almost 30 times more prize money, as compared to the Euro Hockey League, the leading domestic Hockey league in Europe. Yannick Colaco, COO of Nimbus Sport said, “This is a definite game changer for hockey players in India and across the world. WSH has ensured that the time for hockey players to take centre stage is finally here.”

150 Top Indian Players Sign up for WSH: Press Release

150 Indian players, including all the top stars from the current national team have signed on and received advanced payments to play in World Series Hockey. Four of these stars will be captains in the inaugural edition of the tournament. This list includes ‘Rushing’ Goalkeeper Adrian D’Souza, Playmaker Arjun Halappa, Speedy Forward Prabhjot Singh, and ’All Star’ Sardar Singh. The other star Indian players include Ace Drag Flicker Sandeep Singh, Rajpal Singh, super talented goalkeeper Bharat Chetri and emerging champion Yuvraj Walmiki.

WSH also marks the comeback of super achiever Viren Rasquinha and Indian hockey’s biggest superstar of recent time Dhanraj Pillay. The league will also see upcoming gems like Gurjinder Singh, the India U-21 Captain, the speedy 19 year old forward Kangujam Chinglensana Singh, the fast left forward Victo Singh and the best player of the last National Games, S.K.Uthappa. Prominent internationally capped players who are on the roster include Baljeet Singh, Deepak Thakur, Dhananjay Mahadik, Diwakar Ram, Gurbaj Singh, Mandeep Antil, Prabodh Tirkey, Roshan Minz, Shivendra Singh, S.V. Sunil, Tushar Khandker, and William Xalxo.

Prabhjot Singh said, “I’m really excited about playing in the inaugural edition of World Series Hockey. It’s a great initiative for the sport of hockey and I can’t wait to play alongside the best hockey players from India and around the world”

Karl Da Costa, Deputy General Manager, Nimbus Sport, said, “We are proud to announce the participation of all the star Indian players in World Series Hockey. One of the key focus areas for the league is to fortify the talent pool of Hockey in India and it will be a splendid display of skill as our Indian champions will play with global superstars. Besides, it will be a fantastic opportunity for the young and emerging players to compete with the world’s best.”

• A B Cheeyanna
• Abhishek Singh
• Adam Sinclair
• Adrian D’Souza
• Aijub Ekka
• Ajitesh Roy
• Akashdeep Singh
• Alden D’Souza
• Amar Aiyamma
• Amardeep Ekka (IOB)
• Amardeep Ekka
• Amit Gowda
• Amit Kumar Prabhakar
• Anand Tirkey
• Ankit Gulllia
• Anup Anthony
• Arjun Antil
• Arjun Halappa
• Armaan Qureshi
• Baljeet Singh
• Baljinder Singh
• Barkat Singh
• Bharat Chikara
• Bharat Chetri
• Bikash Topo
• Bikramjit Singh
• Birendra Lakra (Air India)
• Birendra Lakra
• Bruno Lugun
• C S Khalkho
• Cariappa A D
• Chinthakunta Santosh Kumar
• Conroy Remedios
• Damandeep Singh
• Danish Mujtaba
• Deep Mahendrabhai Patel
• Deepak Kullu
• Deepak Thakur
• Devesh Chauhan
• Devinder Singh
• Dhananjay Mahadik
• Dhanraj Pillay
• Dharamvir Singh
• Dinesh Ekka
• Diwakar Ram
• Errol D’Silva
• G M Hariprasad
• Gagandeep Singh
• Gaurav Tokhi
• Gauravjeet Singh
• Gurbaj Singh
• Gurjinder Singh
• Gurpreet Singh
• Gurpreet Singh Guri
• Gursev Singh
• Gurvinder Singh Chandi
• Hamza Mujtaba
• Hansraj Jangra
• Harbir Singh
• Harmanpreet Singh
• Ignace Tirkey
• Imran Khan
• Inderjit Singh
• Inocent Kullu
• Jagdeep Dayal
• Jarnail Singh
• Jasjit Singh Kular
• Jaspreet Singh
• Jaswinder Singh
• Jay Karan
• John Topno
• K Victo Singh
• Kangujam Chinglensana Singh
• Kangujam Suresh Singh
• Karan Pal Singh
• Karmjit Singh
• Kiesham Roshan
• Kuttappa AC
• Lalit Kumar Upadhyay
• Lovedeep Singh
• Mandeep Antil
• Mandeep Singh
• Manjeet Kullu
• Manoj Antil
• Mathias Minz
• Mohd. Amir Khan
• Mohd. Sahir
• Mrinal Choubey
• N Senthil Kumar
• Nagalingaswamy B
• Narad Bahadur
• Nikkin Thimmaiah C A
• Nitin Kumar
• Nitin Thimmaiah
• Niyaz Rahim Mumtazur Rahim
• P R Sreejesh
• P T Rao
• Poonacha M G
• Prabhakar
• Prabhdeep Singh (BPCL)
• Prabhdeep Singh
• Prabhjot Singh
• Prabodh Tirkey
• Pradhan Somanna
• Pramod Kumar
• Preetinder Singh
• Rafeeq S M
• Raghunath V R
• Rajesh Kumar
• Rajpal Singh
• Ramandeep Singh
• Ranjan Lakra
• Ranjodh Singh
• Ravipal
• Roshan Minz
• Rupinderpal Singh
• S Arumugam
• S K Uthappa
• S V Sunil
• Sameer Dad
• Samir Baxla
• Sanawar Ali
• Sandeep Antil
• Sandeep Singh (International)
• Sandeep Singh (IOC)
• Sandeep Singh (Air India)
• Sankalp Raghav
• Sardar Singh
• Sarvanjit Singh
• Shashi Topno
• Sher Singh
• Shivendra Singh
• Simrandeep Singh
• Simranjeet Singh
• Sudhir Raju Dixit
• Sukhjeet Singh
• Sunil Yadav
• Sunny Samuel
• Tushar Khandker
• Tyron Pereira
• V S Vinaya
• V.Raja
• Vickram Kanth
• Vikas Sharma
• Vikram Ramkaval Yadav
• Vinayak Bijwad
• Viren Rasquinha
• Vivek Gupta
• William Xalxo
• Yuvraj Walmiki

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Rs. 10 Crores prize money in WSH,Champions to get 4 Crores — 1 Comment

  1. hi to all thefansofhockey.comers this is my first post and thought i would say hello to you all –
    speak soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *