The Fans of HockeySchedulesAnjum to lead Indian Eves in Australia Tour

Experienced striker Saba Anjum was named captain for 18-member Indian women’s hockey squad for a four-match Test series against the hosts Australia and Three Nation 9-a-side Lanco International Super Series. Malaysia, India and hosts Hockeyroos will play in the nine-a-side tournament.

Hockey Australia’s International Super Series
launch video clip

For the details of the 9-a-side format  International Super Series which features nine players per side and is played on the normal dimension field with an additional one metre wider goal and a player in the attacking half at all times, visit this page and launch video here.

Saba AnjumSquad:
Goalkeepers: Yogita Bali, E Rajani
Defenders: Joydeep Kaur, Preety Sunila Kiro, Jaspreet Kaur
Midfielders: Asunta Lakra Kirandeep Kaur, Ritu Rani, P Sushila Chanu, Mukta Prava Barla Deepika
Forwards: Saba Anjum (Captain), Jasjeet Kaur Handa (vice captain), Poonam Rani, Vandana Katariya, Rani, Soundarya Yendala, Rosalin Dung Dung.

Standbys: Savita (goalkeeper), Th. Pinki Devi (defender), MN Ponnamma, Kiran Dahiya (midfielders), Rashmi Singh (forward)

Schedule Test Series:
Oct 14: 1st Test vs Australia
Oct 15:2nd test vs Australia
Oct 17:3rd Test vs Australia
Oct 18:4th Test vs Australia

Nine-a-side schedule (at Perth):
Oct 20:India vs Malaysia
Oct 21:India vs Australia
Oct 21:India vs Australia, India vs Malaysia
Oct 23:Final

Squad and Schedule Source: TOI
Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Anjum to lead Indian Eves in Australia Tour — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *