The Fans of HockeyEventsChampions TrophyRabo FIH Champions Trophy 2011: Amsterdam

Rabobank FIH Champions Trophy (Women’s) 2011 will be played from June 25 to July 3, 2011 at the Wagener Stadium in Amsterdam. For the first time, eight teams will participate in the expanded prestigious annual tournament. Apart from hosts Netherlands and defending champions Argentina, six other teams (Australia, China, England, Germany, New Zealand and South Korea) will be participating in prestigious annual tournament (FIH Women’s Champions Trophy).

2011 FIH Champions Trophy Logo

2011 FIH Champions Trophy Logo

In the new format of Champions Trophy, the teams are divided into two groups of four: Pool A and B. After the group stage, the numbers 1 and 2 from the two group leagues will be merged into a new group: Pool C (A1, A2, B1 and B2). The numbers 3 and 4 are joined together to make a new group : Pool D (A1, A2, B1 and B2). The results of the games between the prelim group stage will be included in the new Pool C and D, and new pool teams will plays against the teams who were in other group in prelim stage. The third (D3) and fourth (D4) placed team in Pool D will play for 7/8 position, while first (D1) and second (D2) in Pool D will fight for fifth position. The topper (C1) and second (C2) of Group C will play the finals for trophy while third (C3) and fourth (C4) will play off bronze medal match.

Final Standings:
1. Netherlands
2. Argentina
3. New Zealand
4. Korea
5. England
6. Australia
7. China
8. Germany

BDO Trophy for Fair Play: England
Heineken Cup (Best Goalkeeper): Belen Succi (ARG)
Shell Topscorer: Maartje Paumen (NED)
Volvo Most Promising Player of the Tournament: Willemijn Bos (NED)
Adidas Goal of the Tournament: Zhao Yudiao (CHN)
Rabo Cup for the Best Player of the Tournament: Maartje Paumen (NED)

Full schedule is as give below (Times are according CEST):

Program Champions Trophy 2011
Saturday, June 25
1 9:00 A China South Korea 2:2
2 11.30 A Argentina England 1:0
3 14:00 B Germany New Zealand 1:0
4 16.30 B Netherlands Australia 3:0
Sunday, June 26
5 9:00 A England South Korea 2:2
6 11.30 A China Argentina 1:4
7 14:00 B Australia New Zealand 2:3
8 16.30 B Germany Netherlands 1:2
Monday, June 27 – Rest day
Tuesday, June 28
9 11:00 A, D England China 0:0
10 13.00 B, D Australia Germany 1:0
11 15.00 A, C Argentina South Korea 1:1
12 17.00 B, C Netherlands New Zealand 0:0
Wednesday, June 29 – Rest day
Thursday, June 30
13 11.30 D China Australia 2:2
14 14:00 D England Germany 1:0
15 17:00 C South Korea New Zealand 5:3
16 19.30 C Argentina Netherlands 1:2
Friday, July 1
17 12:00 D China Germany 1:4
18 14:30 D England Australia 3:2
Saturday, July 2
19 10:00 C Argentina New Zeland 3:2
20 12:30 C South Korea Netherlands 0:2
Sunday, July 3
21 9:00 7th Germany China 3:5
22 11.30 5th England Australia 2:0
23 14:00 Bronze South Korea New Zealand 2:3
24 16.30 Gold Netherlands Argentina 3:3 (3:2 PS)

Note: The schedule can always change if the FIH decide this.

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Rabo FIH Champions Trophy 2011: Amsterdam — 1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Rabo FIH Champions Trophy Women 2011 – Broadcast Details | The Fans of Hockey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *