The Fans of HockeyEventsAzlan Shah CupIndian team announced for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2011

Indian team for the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2011 is announced. Senior most player in the team Arjun Halappa will lead the Indian challenge. India has reached to the finals in last three editions of the prestigious invitational tournament. Other teams in the tournament are hosts Malaysia, World Champions Australia, Great Britain, South Korea, New Zealand and Pakistan. Schedule is also given in the post below.

The team: Bharat Chetri (GK), Adrian D’Souza (GK), Diwakar Ram, Dhananjay Mahadik, Rupinder Pal Singh, Arjun Halappa (C), Vikram Pillay, Vikas Pillay, Vikas Sharma, Gurbaj Singh, Ravi Pal Singh, Danish Mujtaba, Shivendra Singh, SV Sunil, Mandeep Antil, Sarvanjit Singh, Roshan Minz, Gurwinder Singh Chandi.
Standbyes: PR Sreejesh (GK), William Xalxo, Gurjinder Singh, Birendra Lakra Jr.,Pritinder Singh, Bikas Topno

Schedule of the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2011
May 6: Pakistan vs South Korea, Great Britain vs India, Australia vs Malaysia
May 7: Rest day
May 8: Australia vs India, Great Britain vs Pakistan, South Korea vs New Zealand.
May 9: Australia vs Pakistan, Great Britain vs New Zealand, India vs Malaysia
May 10: Rest day
May 11: New Zealand vs Malaysia, Australia vs South Korea, Pakistan vs India
May 12: Australia vs Great Britain, New Zealand vs India, South Korea vs Malaysia.
May 13: Rest day
May 14: Great Britain vs South Korea, Pakistan vs Malaysia, Australia vs New Zealand.
May 15: Final

Live text commentary of the matches can be followed at

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Indian team announced for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2011 — 5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Azlan Shah Cup 2011 Update and Live Commentary | The Fans of Hockey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *