The Fans of HockeyDomestic HockeyIOCL lifts CM Cup, Army runners up

CM Cup Standings
2. Army XI
4. Air India

Experienced IOCL won the CM Cup who beat Army XI by 3-2 in finals on 20 June at KSHA Hockey Stadium, Shantinagar (Bangalore).
Former Indian captain Ignace Tirkey played a wonderful game for Army , but Indian Oil (IOCL) game plan proved better to win the match and CM Cup.
Hamza Mujtaba (47, 55) scored a brace for IOCL and Ramandeep Singh scored the 3rd goal for IOCL. It was the Army who took lead in the game through Sunil Ekka in 36th minute and he pulled one back in 66th minute.
BPCL beat Air India 3-2 to finish third. Karmit Singh (14, 65) scored a brace and Sher Singh scored the other goal in the 39th minute for BPCL. M Minz (27) and Sandeep Michael (31) scored for Air India.

Some more pics at

Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


IOCL lifts CM Cup, Army runners up — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *