The Fans of HockeySchedulesWomen’s World Cup 2010 Schedule
A tough task is waiting for the Indian women in 2010 Hockey World Cup in Argentina. Indian have been clubbed with current world champions Netherlands, Germany, Australia, Japan and New Zealand in Pool A. Indian eves qualified for the world cup by reaching the finals of the 2009 Asia Cup.
The world cup will be held from August 29 to September 11 and will witness Asian rivalry between China and Korea in the opening match.
The top two teams of each pool will proceed to the semifinals, which are scheduled on September 9. The final will be played on September 11.
Schedule: (according to local time of Rosario i.e. -3:00 GMT)
August 29: Pool B
China vs Korea(14:30), Spain vs England(17:00), Argentina vs South Africa(19:30).
August 30: Pool A
The Netherlands vs India(14:30), Germany vs New Zealand(17:00), Australia vs Japan(19:30).
August 31: Pool B
China vs England(14:30), South Africa vs Spain(17:00), Argentina vs Korea(19:30).
September 1: Pool A
India vs Australia(14:30), The Netherlands vs New Zealand(17:00), Germany vs Japan(19:30).
September 2: Pool B
South Africa vs China(14:30), England vs Korea(17:00), Spain vs Argentina(19:30).
September 3: Pool A
India vs Germany(14:30), Australia vs The Netherlands(17:00), Japan vs New Zealand(19:30).
September 4: Pool B
England vs South Africa(14:30), Korea vs Spain(17:00), China vs Argentina(19:30).
September 5: Pool A
India vs Japan(14:30), Germany vs The Netherlands(17:00), New Zealand vs Australia(19:30).
September 6: Pool B
Spain vs China(14:30), Korea vs South Africa(17:00), Argentina vs England(19:30).
September 7: Pool A
India vs New Zealand(14:30), The Netherlands vs Japan(17:00), Australia vs Germany(19:30).
September 8: Rest Day.
September 9: Classification 11-12 6th Pool A vs 6th Pool B, Semifinal 1st Pool A vs 2nd Pool B, Semifinal 1st Pool B vs 2nd Pool A.
September 10: Classification 9-10 5th Pool A vs 5th Pool B, Classification 7—8 4th Pool A vs 4th Pool B, Classification 5-6 3rd Pool A vs 3rd Pool B.
September 11: Bronze medal match and final.
Follow The Fans of Hockey on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and RSS.


Loading Facebook Comments ...


Women’s World Cup 2010 Schedule — No Comments

Your views!!!